Amenities

Choose Your Location:

Pet Friendly! Private Hot Tub. Walk/Drive to Concerts, Marina, Dining, Shops

3 BR 2 BA Sleeps 6

  • Summit Ski Chalet Summer Exterior

  • Private Hot Tub

  • Lower Patio

  • Pet Friendly Living Area

  • Living Room

  • View from Entry

  • Living Area

  • Living Room with Flatscreen, Gas Fireplace

  • Living Area from Dining Table

  • Fully Equipped Kitchen with Granite, Stainless

  • Kitchen and Dining Area

  • Fully Equipped Kitchen

  • Dining Table Seats 6

  • Main Deck with Dining Table, Chairs

  • Deck Summer

  • Lower Deck/Patio with Hot Tub

  • Stairs to Hot Tub, Deck, Patio

  • Entry Stairs from Parking Area

  • Main Floor Master with King

  • Main Floor Master with King

  • Main Floor Master with King

  • 1st Floor Bath with Shower

  • Washer and Dryer

  • Upstairs 2nd Bedroom with King

  • 2nd Bedroom with King, Deck

  • Upstairs 2nd Bedroom with King

  • View from Upstairs Deck Overlooking Parking

  • Upstairs 3rd Bedroom with Queen

  • Upstairs 3rd Bedroom with Queen

  • Upstairs 3rd Bedroom with Queen

  • Upstairs Bath

  • Dillon Summer Overview

  • Dillon Amphitheater Show

  • 1 Mile to Lake Dillon Rec Path

  • 1 Mile to Dillon Marina for Kayak, SUP, Boat Rentals

  • 2 Miles to Silverthorne Outlets

  • 6 Miles to Frisco Bay Marina for SUP, Kayak, Boat Rentals

  • 8 Miles to Frisco Peninsula Trails

  • Summit Ski Chalet Exterior from Parking Area

  • Entrance from Parking to Entry Stairs

  • Main Level Deck View Winter

  • Deck View Winter

  • Dillon Winter Overview

  • 1 Mile to XC Skiing on Lake Dillon Jan-Mar

  • 7 Miles to Keystone Resort

  • 7 Miles to Keystone Night Skiing

  • 12 Miles to Arapahoe Basin

  • 13 Miles to Copper Mountain

  • 6 Miles to Frisco Main St

  • 7 Miles to Frisco Nordic Center

Book Your Stay

Select your arrival and departure dates below to reserve this unit.

Overview

Hot Tub is Open!
Only 2 Pets Allowed. A $300 Pet Deposit Required
Bedding is triple sheeted with professionally laundered linen.

Property Description
Pet Friendly in Dillon! Summit Ski Chalet is a beautiful 3 bedroom, 2 bath home. Sleeps 6. Private hot tub. Wonderful mountain views from large windows and large decks. It is central to it all. A beautiful slab granite kitchen with stainless appliances. The main level dining area seats 6. Living room has flatscreen, leather furniture and gas fireplace. Big wrap around deck. Lower patio and outdoor room has a private hot tub and gas or charcoal grill. Free WiFi and cable. Mountain and valley views are amazing. Please Note: Only 2 pets allowed. A $300 Pet Deposit is taken on Arrival and is refunded if no damage is found after check-out inspection. This home has many stairs: to access the main entrance, the lower hot tub, deck and patio and to reach the top floor bedrooms.

Bedding
~ King in main floor master. Main floor bath has washer, dryer.
~ King, private deck in upstairs 2nd bedroom.
~ Queen in upstairs 3rd bedroom. Full upstairs shared bath.

Parking
There is surface parking for 3-5 cars above the house depending on the size of vehicle. Entry is down the stairs from the parking.

Location
In the winter it's just 10 minutes to Keystone, 20 minutes to Arapahoe Basin or Loveland, 25 minutes to Copper Mountain or Breckenridge and 35 minutes to Vail. On a quiet street in the Piney Acres subdivision in Dillon. Less than 5 minutes to supermarket, coffee, REI, sporting goods, ski and snowboard rentals, parks, restaurants, 2 brewpubs, bars, nightlife, music/vinyl store, bowling. Enjoy the Dillon Lake Loops which are flat, groomed trails for hiking, cross country skiing, fat tire biking and snowshoeing on frozen Lake Dillon.

In the summer it's a 15 minute walk or less than a 5 minute drive to the Dillon Amphitheater with shows from June through September or the Dillon Marina with powerboat, sailboat, kayak, SUP rentals and the lakeside Tiki Bar or the Friday Farmers Market. Enjoy Dillon's parks, playgrounds and lakeside recreation path. A great place for family or friends.

Nearby Activities
Winter: Skiing, snowboarding, snowshoeing, cross-country skiing, AT skiing, split-boarding, fat biking, ice climbing, traction hiking on trails, tubing, sledding, ice skating, snowmobiling, ice fishing, fly fishing, dog sledding, walking plowed rec paths, winter disc golf, playgrounds and snow-play, historical parks, birdwatching, photography, scenic drives, star gazing and simply enjoying the mountain views.

Summer: Hiking forest trails, walking or cycling over 55 miles of Rec Path, mountain climbing, mountain biking, lakefront exploration, fishing, kayaking, stand up paddle-boarding, wildlife, wildflower and bird watching, photography, star gazing, scenic drives, 4-wheel driving, picnic spots, parks, outdoor art walks, golfing 5 courses, outdoor markets, outdoor amphitheater, historic sites and just enjoying the mountain and lake views.

Summit County Short Term Rental License: STR22-N2-00085

View Our Rental Policies

Virtual Tour

Amenities

  • Combination Tub/shower
  • King
  • Queen
  • Shower
  • Toilet
  • Autumn Foliage
  • Festivals
  • Forests
  • Live Theater
  • Marina
  • Museums
  • Playground
  • Recreation Center
  • Restaurants
  • Dining
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wifi
  • Free Wifi
  • Wifi Speed 100+ Mbps
  • Shampoo & Conditioner
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Table
  • Antiquing
  • Bird Watching
  • Horseback Riding
  • Outlet Shopping
  • Paddle Boating
  • Photography
  • Scenic Drives
  • Sight Seeing
  • Sledding
  • Walking
  • ATM/bank
  • Fitness Center
  • Groceries
  • Hospital
  • Massage Therapist
  • Medical Services
  • Mountain View
  • Bicycles
  • Boat
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard
  • Tennis
  • Water Sports Gear
  • Hot Tub
  • Basketball Court
  • Cycling
  • Fishing
  • Fly Fishing
  • Freshwater Fishing
  • Golf
  • Hiking
  • Hunting
  • Ice Skating
  • Mountain Biking
  • Mountain Climbing
  • Mountaineering
  • Rafting
  • Sailing
  • Skiing
  • Swimming
  • Tennis
  • Whitewater Rafting
  • Children Welcome
  • Non Smoking Only
  • Pets Considered
  • Private Entrance
  • Flexible
  • Dining Area
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Outdoor Lighting
  • Deadbolt Lock On Entryway
  • Smoke Detectors
  • Carbon Monoxide Detector
  • Enhanced Cleaning Practices
  • Clean With Disinfectant
  • High Touch Surfaces Cleaned With Disinfectant
  • Towels And Bedding Washed In Water That's At Least 60sC/140sF
  • SafeHome (VRMA & VRHP)
  • Standard

Rates

Date Range Avg/Night
05/01/2024 - 10/31/2024 $357.00
11/01/2024 - 04/30/2025 $859.00

Availability

May 2024
S M T W T F S
      01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
June 2024
S M T W T F S
            01
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
July 2024
S M T W T F S
  01 02 03 04 05 06
07 08 09 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
August 2024
S M T W T F S
        01 02 03
04 05 06 07 08 09 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
    Available     Unavailable  Check-In Only  Check-Out Only



Guest Reviews of summit ski chalet

Review This Property
4.79 out of 5 stars based on 14 guest reviews.
Fill out my online form.

Thanksgiving Weekend Getaway - 5 out of 5 stars

"Our group loved the ski chalet in Dillon. The bedrooms were comfortable, the living room and fireplace were cozy, and we enjoyed being together in the open kitchen -dining room. The hot tub was terrific!!!There were a few issues with the dishwasher and coffee pot. Both need to be replaced or repaired. The kitchen was well stocked with all the necessary cooking equipment. We would definitely rent again! "

Reviewed by Laura O. on December 11th, 2023

Summit Resort Group Response:
We're so happy you enjoyed your stay. We have addressed those issues and hope to see you again soon.

Wonderful home- great location - 5 out of 5 stars

"Very comfortable home slightly off the beaten path. Easy to get to trails. Very clean and all the amenities. One quick note- lots of stairs to navigate, which was tough for my older pup who was dealing with a bad shoulder. I had to carry her up and down the stairs to get to the yard and to the car. But once Summit Resort Group learned of her illness/injury - they went out of their way to make us feel welcomed and supported. "

October 2nd, 2023

Summit Resort Group Response:
We're so glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope your pup is doing okay and continue to keep you both in our thoughts.

Summit Ski Chalet in the fall - 5 out of 5 stars

"Great property for 6 people and a dog! The deck view was incredible, the beds were nice, the location was perfect 5 minutes to town but it felt secluded, and the space to include the hot tub and fire pit area were wonderful."

September 26th, 2023

Summit Resort Group Response:
We're so glad you enjoyed your stay! We hope you will visit us again in the future!

Mostly great - little disappointments. - 4 out of 5 stars

"Everything was a bit off. Cooking utensils OK?? A bit Cluttered?? Sofa bed uncomfortable and old?? With attitude a girl stopped me from going in to take a nap (I just flew in from the Philippines). They said they would call when it was ready so I slept in the car. No one came into the house to work on it and they didn't call at 4:00. We had a great time - the little disappointments were that "Little disappointments.""

Reviewed by David C. on February 10th, 2023

Summit Resort Group Response:
Yes, we do not give you access to the unit until it is ready, even if it is for just a nap. That person was our short term rental manager, and we don't usually allow guests to go to the unit until it is ready, as housekeeping requests people not watch them work. While we're sorry everything was a bit "off" for you, we would have been happy to fix them if you had called us during your stay.

Charming Cozy Cabin - 5 out of 5 stars

"It was perfect for our family vacation! Kitchen was fully stocked with everything needed to make a Thanksgiving dinner. Board games for evenings. Really enjoyed the hot tub outside in the snow. Our family dog had plenty of space to run in the backyard (fyi not fenced). Be very careful on the winter roads by the house- definitely drive the longer way that the leasing office tells you to. 15 minute drive to Copper Mtn and less than 5 mins to grocery, bakery, liquor stores, bowling etc... it was great! Will definitely stay again!!"

Reviewed by Derek R. on December 12th, 2022

Summit Resort Group Response:
This is great! We are glad you enjoyed your stay. It was a pleasure hosting you.

Great Stay with Beautiful View - 5 out of 5 stars

"Beautiful views and well appointed property. Would recommend. "

Reviewed by Christi M. on June 16th, 2022

Great for a ski weekend - 5 out of 5 stars

"Great location, close to the slopes and nice weekend with some friends."

Reviewed by Kyle D. on February 11th, 2022

Summit Resort Group Response:
Great! We are glad you enjoyed your stay.

Fun stay - 5 out of 5 stars

"The house was nice and in a good location, we had a great time :)"

Reviewed by Kristen W. on September 14th, 2021

Summit Resort Group Response:
Wonderful! It was a pleasure hosting your group. We are glad you enjoyed your stay!

Stayed for a whole month... - 5 out of 5 stars

"Great place, great location. It was just right for us for an entire month. The property managers were helpful and the views were great. Kitchen was stocked, linens clean. Took us under 5 minutes to get to the grocery store, liquor store, restaurants via car. "

Reviewed by Lori N. on August 29th, 2021

Summit Resort Group Response:
Wonderful! We are glad you enjoyed your time up here. It was a pleasure hosting you.

Great place - 4 out of 5 stars

"Nice and clean. You can walk into Downtown Dillon in 10 min. Great mountain views. The beds are very comfortable. The cabin is also well stocked."

July 25th, 2021

Summit Resort Group Response:
We are glad you enjoyed your stay!

Fantastic! - 5 out of 5 stars

"It was nice escape from Texas! Our children enjoy playing with the snow around the house! The house was kept up and clean. We liked the fact that we had the ability to do laundry also while we were there. While the hot tub didn’t work while we were there, the customer service we received to try to remedy problem was amazing! Will be visiting again! "

Reviewed by Erin G. on February 3rd, 2021

Summit Resort Group Response:
Thank you! We are so happy you enjoyed the stay. We removed the hot tub from the listing. The owner purchased a new hot tub that should be installed by July 2021.

A Great Family Retreat! - 5 out of 5 stars

"My family and I absolutely loved our stay at this stunning Dillion, Colorado Vacation Rental. The home is very clean, cozy and stunning views of the mountains. You are secluded, but yet close to the main town square of Dillion which was very appealing to us. Our family really enjoyed the time spent at this lovely home and definitely plan on coming back on a yearly basis!"

Reviewed by Todd L. on January 6th, 2021

Summit Resort Group Response:
Wonderful! We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Please come back and see us, any time!

Summit Ski Chalet - 4 out of 5 stars

"Thanks for renting your house! It is in a great location and the design worked well with our group of 6. The kitchen was stocked with kitchen necessities and we cooked dinner each night.Recommendation/Action items;The hot tub water was not very clean. As the host, I chose not to use again after seeing all of the particles floating around in the water.The basement level had a sewer odor. One of the guests poured some water in the trap and it helped a bit. You may want to do this prior to guest check-in.The dishwasher on the main floor also clogged and retained water. One of the guests removed the filter and cleaned it to put the dishwasher back in action.We would definitely rent this house again and recommend to others visiting the Dillon area."

Reviewed by Sean M. on March 7th, 2019

Good for our group - 5 out of 5 stars

"We had a group of twelve and liked the two living room setup. One for our teens and the other for adults. Yes, the hot tub is as big as it shows in the pictures and really enjoyed using it. Ski Summit resort group that manages the property was wonderful and constantly improved our stay with snow removal, and anything extra that we needed. "

Reviewed by Kristie C. on February 26th, 2019